Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - January 28, 2009
Knock Knock Purchase
Last night I had the dreaded knock at the door from a salesman. When I answered the door I thought to myself �Okay buddy hurry up with your spill so I can send you on your way� But as soon as the words �vacuum� and �demonstration� came out of his mouth I couldn�t help but take him up on the offer. Especially since I�ve been wanting a new vacuum for months and have been saving up (slowly) for a good quality one. Once they hauled in the box and I saw the cursive writing that said Kirby on it I couldn�t help but get excited. They are one of the best on the market and have been around for YEARS. So the demonstration began. I knew I would be surprised by the dirt but not SHOCKED! To put it mildly I think our drive way had less grime on it. Once he took it to my couch I was sold�now all I had to do was convince my husband (who wasn�t home yet) So I tried to delay the guy as much as I could until Jerry got home. When Jerry walked in the door and saw what was going on he had this �Here we go look on his face�. Amazingly he was a good trooper and he even bribed the guy to have a beer with him. After a few more demonstrations the question of price came up.

Salesman: �Ahhh�$5500�

Me- Speechless, eyes wide

Jerry- �Well have a great time Vacuuming our house for us because not just no but Hell no!�

Salesman- �I�m just kidding. It�s on sale for $1675�

Me- Blowing the air out I was holding.

Jerry- �That�s negotiable� than he looked at me and said �Honey if you want it get it�

Me- REALLY!? (Unable to contain myself)

We ended up paying $1200 for it since we paid cash (I negotiated that part!)
I LOVE IT! I wanted to deep clean my house all night :-)

My husband spoiled me�but I�m on to him�I know the real reason he did it is because he wants a new 4-wheeler and he can use this to extort me! Haha

I guess it�s my turn to spoil him back *wink*


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!